Skip to content

Retooled, refreshed and ready to go!

August 7, 2011

For anyone who really knows me, it’s been a really rough year.  After my husband got laid off he decided to go back to school for radiology technology.  It’s been the best decision of his life, and he’s very fulfilled by it, but it’s been a struggle as a family.    The past year I’ve been dedicating my time to helping him, raising Collin, and keeping a house afloat on a shoe-string budget.  BUT… the light at the end of the tunnel is finally here!  Jon’s official graduation date is around the corner, his licensing test date is set, and he’s putting out applications!  That being said, I’ve decided to refocus my blog on the things that really interest me… my son, food, wine, coffee, books and pets!  I know that seems like a really long list, but I was never good at that “If you could only take 3 things to a deserted island with you, what would they be?” scenario.  So… welcome back to me 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

