Skip to content

Swag anyone?

August 2, 2010

The Swag Guy

So not that long ago, thanks to the genius behind www.afewshortcuts.com , I learned about a website where you can earn “Swag Bucks”.  While there are a lot of ways to earn bonus bucks, such as answering a daily poll, or finding bonus codes, the easiest is the search engine.  You’re not guaranteed to win swag bucks every time you search for something, but I find that I get some more often than not.  And of course, to make Fridays even better, there’s the possibility of winning “mega” swag bucks anytime you do a search on a Friday!  To get started, just visit www.swagbucks.com and create a user profile.  I’ve downloaded the toolbar, and LOVE it.  I use a MAC and find that a lot of programs and websites either don’t work right, or just don’t work at all with a MAC.  Swagbucks.com is definitely the exception.  It works as simple as typing your search into their toolbar, instead of the google bar.  The search function works very comparable to google or yahoo, and I’ve never had trouble finding what I need.  You can earn by inviting friends (my referal link is http://www.swagbucks.com/refer/floridamommykat), and there are also special offers.  Some are free, some aren’t, some are useful, some aren’t.  Some are as easy as getting a free Geico quote.

There are two ways to get “swag” with your swagbucks.  If you’re the adventurous type, I would recommend the Swagstakes, where you use some of your swag bucks to “buy” entries into the sweepstakes for the prize.  This is where the big prizes are.  While I’ve never personally entered into a swagstake (i’m hoarding right now), I have seen people who’ve won the big prizes, such as a free movie ticket or a $25 Amazon.com giftcard.  The second way to get your swag is The Swag Store.  The prizes range from small to large.  For only 3 swag bucks, you can get a digital wallpaper, all the way up to a WII system with wii fit and wii sports for 74,950 swag bucks.  And of course there’s really awesome stuff in between.  I’m about 65 swag bucks away from a single strand pearl necklace!

If you’ve ever done Swag Bucks, I’d love to hear from you.  If not, check it out and let me know!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

