Skip to content

Collin-less weekend adventures… take 1

July 30, 2010

So my son and husband are visiting family out of town this weekend… leaving me to my own devices of course!  This of course may or may not be a good idea.  😉

I had to laugh last night when I got my daily update phone call on all the silly things my son says.  He comes up with some doozies.  Last night he was driving in the car with the family from the airport and he hears the “thwat thwat” of bugs hitting the windshield. He reprimands his grandfather, affectionately referred to as Bamp, to  “Stop hitting the love bugs”.  Keep in mind that my son is the kid that gets into a pool and beelines for the drain to save all of the beetles that jumped in since the last time he was there.  I think my son was the only 3 year old to know what an entemologist was.

NIght 1 down… three more to go!Bamp and his 3 boys

One Comment leave one →
  1. Tana permalink
    July 30, 2010 2:13 pm

    Your son cracks me up. Keep up the blogging! 🙂

Leave a Reply

